New CBM Officers

Written by VP of Communications on .

CBM Officers/ Board members for 2018

Jen Blair - President
Tom Crast - VP Competition
Bill Lynch - VP Social
Thom Carpenter - VP Education
Tom Henderson - VP Membership
Heather Ramsey - VP Communications
Jared Eliseo - Treasurer

CBM Board

Jen Blair - President
Richard Lane - Past President
Jared Eliseo - Treasurer
Jason Randall - CBM Board (2017-18)
Steve Hanmer - CBM Board (2018-19)

Radegast Club of the Year

Written by VP of Communications on .

Link to video

A special thanks to Hopunion and the AHA for sponsoring and putting this video together highlighting our club. We are so grateful to be acknowledged and chosen by our peers in the homebrew community for this award. We couldn't be more proud of each and every member and volunteer who make our charitable arm such a success. 

About CBM

Written by VP of Communications on .

The Carolina BrewMasters is a non-profit club whose members enjoy making, tasting, and sharing beer, mead, and cider.

Our 100-plus members live in or around the Charlotte, NC metropolitan area and range in experience level from beginner to expert at making great home brews. The club meets at 6:30pm the first Tuesday of each month at GoodRoad CiderWorks where we discuss club activities, hold educational presentations and enjoy a sampling of home-brewed beer.

We also hold monthly brew sessions at a member's house, which presents opportunities to learn about different methods, systems and gadgets that other home brewers use. CBM members also regularly enter home brew competitions, including our own US Open held each May in Charlotte.

CBM Wins the NHC Radegast Award

Written by VP of Communications on .

On Saturday, June 14, the awards banquet was held at the 2014 National Homebrewers Conference in Grand Rapids, Michigan. Several CBM members were present to pour our home made beers and represent one of the oldest and largest clubs in the country.

CBM expected a strong showing for the Radegast competition and so a committee was formed and headed by Rob Adams to put the clubs accomplishments forward. Our presentation caught the eye of an impartial panel of judges from the AHA Governing Committee and The Carolina BrewMasters became the first ever Radegast Club of the Year winner!

Congratulations to all of our members for this amazing win! Your hard work, diligence, and dedication not only to your finely honed craft of brewing, but also in support of our amazing community, has put CBM on top of all other clubs in the nation.

Be proud of this win!


CBM Twitter Feed